Travel Advice: How To Have a Sense of Humor and Conquer Half The World

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago (edited)


Hey all! Have you ever wanted to travel the world? Well I've been around it a few times, and learned a handful of valuable lessons... Let me share them with you!

In this video, I chat with a dear friend of mine who is also multi-lingual and has worked, lived, and taught in many different countries. I pick her brain about how humor translates and what it takes to learn another language, among many other topics. . .

Want to learn from my Mistakes so you don't have to make them?

Download my FREE guide here: http://mythicalmillenial.ontrapages.com/

These videos are part of a daily series I've created, check out the first two installments:

How NOT To Travel Alone ( I was detained at the Border):
https://steemit.com/teamgirlpowa/@stirling/sq20sfdr

How to Make Friends:
https://steemit.com/adsactly/@stirling/jeehkb00

I am sharing these stories for the sake of those who need not make the mistakes these stories often highlight.

These stories are told with the intention of bringing light to otherwise unknown angles and ideas, in the hopes of protecting young ladies and allowing for conversations that might otherwise be frightening, uncomfortable, or unconventional to take place. I am by no means intending to glorify self-destructive behavior, but to discuss it openly. If I laugh, smile, or otherwise indicate humor or enjoyment, this is because memory and emotion are tricky, nebulous things.

These stories are hear-say, dramatized in the way personal subjective perspective and time can. There is no evidentiary value or intention to cause harm in the creation and dispersal of these videos.

Saying you did a thing is not the same as doing it.

According to: "corpus delicti" (body of the wrong) rule:

"These statements in a YouTube video aren't "confessions" without the additional details, like time and place, to identify a specific crime. An important detail to add is the reason these details are needed: without them, the Double Jeopardy rule cannot be guaranteed." –

Check out my very first Dtube video
https://steemit.com/teamgirlpowa/@stirling/sq20sfdr
It's a story about how to travel safe and solo as a single lady, and some silly mistakes I've made.

I do not own the music in this video. All credits go to the rightful owners. No copyright intended.

Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.



✩ DEPOP ✩
@basicbitchcraft
https://www.depop.com/basicbitchcraft/

✩ ✩ SOCIAL MEDIA ✩ ✩

✭ ▶SUBSCRIBE!

✭ ▶FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @stirlingmoriah
https://www.instagram.com/stirlingmoriah/

✭ ▶FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER: @StirlingMoriah
https://twitter.com/StirlingMoriah

✭ ▶FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK: @StirlingMoriah
https://facebook.com/StirlingMoriah

✭ ▶PINTEREST:
https://www.pinterest.com/stirlingmoriah/



TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would travel every single day if I had the time and money :P

I totally understand. For a long time I made it a point to build my life around traveling, so I made my money by traveling and for traveling, because that is how I spent all of my time.

It was awesome, and exhausting....

hy you are amazing.... i really like it

Thank you ! I'm so glad you like it! YOU are amazing!!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stirling from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.92% upvote from @upme thanks to @stirling! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Good sharing.

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85