Sort:  

Thanks! I think a lot of fairy tales cast older women in villainous roles, and part of writing this poem for me was exploring what if the witch was misrepresented? And putting her on a continuum of experience with Snow White, getting them on the same side. It felt healing to consider her that way.

That's really lovely. As I get older, I see the way the world discards older women. I look very forward to my sea witch years.

It does, but I love to acknowledge the beauty, wisdom, and power of older women. I’m excited for my own crone years, when they come. ☺️

Likewise. We will be much wiser when we begin to listen. I have been blessed by many beautiful and powerful crones in my life. My crone years are drawing nigh, but I have to say menopause sucks a lot. Hot flashes in the Caribbean are no joke.

Ooh, yeah, that sounds like a lot, with the humidity...

Yeah. Some days I'm just violently angry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93