You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Granuaile: The "Pirate Queen" of Ireland Who Inspires Me Today

I'm so sorry to hear of the troubles you're having there in Ireland. We've had some devastating cases here in Belize recently, and of course a shit show of awfulness coming from my former home of the US.
I loved learning more about Granuaile. I am fascinated by badass pirate queens.

Sort:  

I know. Underreporting of sexual assaults and extremely low conviction rates are found all over the world and it's truly heartbreaking. 😞 I loved writing about Granuaile though. She was incredibly badass!

We have to admire our badasses so we feel less powerless. Thanks for speaking up on both counts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99