You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women in History: Caroline Chisholm: Australia's first feminist?

I've lived in both countries and never heard of her. People like this amaze me. It's hard enough to do even when you have a lot of influence, but it must have been harder for her not necessarily being taken seriously being a woman.

Sort:  

I didn't realise that she'd spent time back in Britain after being in Australia. In fact, I assumed she was Australian and that she lived in Aus her whole life. I really had no idea about any of her accomplishments to be honest. Now I wish I'd been able to visit her grave when I went to Nottingham a few years ago.

That's a good idea actually. My daughter is visiting family in June and both my daughters were born in Nottingham city hospital. I'll see if she wants to look for the grave. She's got 5 months to kill after all!

Well that probably help pass an hour (including travel time). :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40