You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brigid- The Goddess and The Saint:Uniting the people of Ireland-TeamGirlPowa Women's History Month Contest

in #teamgirlpowa7 years ago

Saw redhead Goddess and fire so here I am....and WOW! Take all my money!!!
I had no idea about what was happening in Ireland [I do get the 'threat' though, during those times, since the Mother was a sign of Paganism, so probably they wanted to 'avoid' that while Christianity was spreading] or with Saint Brigid in particular [even though I do know the name] - how interesting stories...and how cool to have met St Patrick in person, wow!!! :D

Sort:  

thank you @meanmommy33 there is such a rich history of strong women in Ireland xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64