You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women in History: Caroline Chisholm: Australia's first feminist?

in #teamgirlpowa7 years ago

Fabulous post. I have heard of her name but didn’t know her story. I’m guilty of not taking enough interest in Australia’s history beyond high school. I didn’t know about her inspiring story and what a champion she was to women and the poor. My family are immigrants of the Vietnam war in the 70s and I’m grateful here was where we ended up. I love Australia. It was wonderful to read a piece showcasing a familiar name I read in the passing on buildings and plaques and getting a bit of education of their namesake. Had a reminiscent moment seeing the old $5 too. They should have continue with her image because she is an important part of our history worth remembering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69