Another 3am

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago (edited)

Its that old "all in my head"
Just another 3 am
ramble 'bout fairy dust 'n
Hidden seeds-- breeding them
Somewhere stars, instead
Just another sad DM

Its "you'll never quite fit" speech
Planting feet Or sinking deep?
Spongey dreams or drinking tea?
Adventure, reach, you see..
The moon is ever lonely
Just another homey-

A parcel of space and time filled peices of Earth memorabilia :

A crooked keychain
An underhanded gesture
A broken promise
A shattered dream
A box of expired medicines
An unfinished symphony
A ninth inning
Two rotting fruits
And a shit load of dirty laundry

All floating in space after another (yet admittedly long awaited) universe jumbling, tossing , turning, metaphysic yearning,

3am

IMG_3250.PNG

This mixed media image was inspired by an original nature photograph from @traciyork.
IMG_3251.PNG

And two city pics by me

IMG_3240.JPG
The lines are an outline drawing of her photo

IMG_2577.JPG

Created while listening to Sufjan Stevens
PLANETARIUM

Its suuuper dreamy and moody

Note: this recording is terrible. I also think this would be mo better on vibes and geetar but the bass in me earphones is quite nice on the album
Silly old moon.

More dreams generated.

IMG_3252.JPG

Sort:  

Hi there! I love your artwork and your style ;)

Heya, Lima. Hope the dirty laundry is done and you’re getting close to locking up and running off to Gautamala. :)

I read this last night and was again surprised. The poetry shows a quirkier vulnerability I didn’t expect. I also enjoyed your art composition. I think I’ll just see it as your brain waves at 3am. Very interesting. Lol

This post was filled with personality, so I’m feeling the energy. 💜

Thanks ❤️ I surprise people a lot. ☺️😉 Badassery is also being vulnerable if itsboldly you-- which, it is. Working on an angrier piece tho 😂 and a very unfinished play and.. the laundry 5 weeks til Guatemala

Lima, maybe you’ve already planned this, but that could be a great TGP contest! A play/script with a feminist theme! It would be sooooooo cool to see what comes of it . I did not know you were interested in playwriting!

As for the angrier piece, I’ll make sure to read it.

Far-out...5 weeks? Why on earth did I think it was days from now?!

Im interested in too many things....but yesthe idea was brought by @lilyraabe group @thenewalchemists

Nice post

Ty. I give your comment a 2 out of 10 but i look firward to you trying harder next time. 😎

A very special article
Truly wonderful music
You are a successful and distinguished person

The music is sufjan stevens. I made the poem and the pic...

Altho technically its now 5. Gnight moon.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81