You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Valentine's Day Miracle: Add to that an Easter miracle, Part Two

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago

I feel lied to! Cheated, even! I expected more letters from Spinster Aunt, but there are not here! Not there! Nowhere!

Anyway, good luck to you and yours Carol. Spring is a time for rebirth, in most religions. Birth through death. Here's to hoping death waits a while more, though.

Sort:  

I feel cheated too, @geekorner: my dad BURNED most every scrap of paper with my spinster-aunt's writing on it. She didn't write letters to people. No penpals. Lots of "Note to Self" notes. Now, my mom's cousin is still trying to write letters (to Mom), and it looks like secret codes from a world war. Only Mom and I can read this stuff. (Does anyone else really want to hear more of the cousin's letters? My aunt's journal entries are unbearably bereft of human contact.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33