You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Anger is a Factory | Entry for @TeamGirlPowa Feminist Fire Poetry Contest

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago

@lilyraabe I love your poem, and I also just want to tell you that I am a man who supports gender equality in all contexts. Your pointing out the fact that whales tend to be men is a problem that I see across all of blockchain. It probably makes some sense due to prior stats on which careers men and women tend to choose, but considering everyone doing anything in blockchain is trying to attract mass adoption in one form or another, EVERYONE ought to be working for equality, even if only for their own interest.

Sort:  

Yes! I also think it’s symptomatic of what careers are typically chosen by men and women...and I also think it’s in everyone’s best interest to work for equality! There’s this mantra some of my mentors use which is: we are strengthened by inclusion, and I truly believe that. Appreciate your openness and willingness to claim allyship! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58