Being a Little Girl -TeamGirlPowa Poetry Contest!!

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys this is something I wrote for the contest hosted by @teampowagirl 💗💗.

Being a little girl

IMG_20180421_183647.jpg

As I was walking down the mountain ,
Feeding my goats ,
I herd a noise from behind me ,
I wasn't sure what it was,
So I tried to hurry up ,
Because my goats were still eating ,
So I couldn't run ,
I had to take care of them .

That's when suddenly somebody grabbed me ,
I couldn't scream ,
They had a white clothe and some tape ,
They taped my face ,
And my tiny hands and feet,
I couldn't move,
I was helpless.

Then I can remember them putting something into the white clothe,
I was thinking what it was,
Then they removed the tape from my face and put that clothe on my face,
I didn't know what was happening,
But as soon as they did it ,
A cloud came into my eyes,
I couldn't see anything anymore.

Then for days they did something to me ,
They put the white clothe on my face Everytime I awoke.
At last , one day ,
I herd the big man with the beard say to others,
Let's kill her ,
It's time.

I couldn't even move ,
I couldn't do anything,
I was totally helpless,
First he came over me ,
Put his big giant hand on my throat ,
And strangled me,
I felt pain,
I felt my life going inside me,
I couldn't breathe,
I was gasping for air,
And I was gone.

Oh , this is what it feels like to be dead,
So I can still see what's happening,
Oh my god ,
What are they doing to me , she thought.
Meanwhile they took a big stone and smashed it on her tiny head.

All to make sure she died,
And then they threw her into the forest,
Nobody found her ,
But at last , they did ,
And she had died a painful death,
Her mom asked god,
God but why did this happen to my baby, she was only 8 years old ,
And she cried and cried .

I wish I was alive to comfort my mama,
I wish I had more power to make those bad men suffer,
I wish I could be alive,
I was just living my life,
What did I ever do to them?
I don't wish to be a little girl ,
I wish I was something else,
Then this wouldn't have happened to me,
I wish this doesn't happen to other girls like me.

Artists Statement!

I wrote this as a tribute to , this 8 year old , who was raped and killed . The way they did it made me really angry and sad. They took her , sedated her , raped her several times , by several people , at last they strangled her and they weren't very sure if she was dead , so they crushed her with a big stone. This is a poem about what i think happened to her. Our society has become so evil , they are targeting small babies , or anyone , who has a women organ ,which is very horrifying. I want to open our societies eye to this . I wish people take us , women seriously , and come to justice the people who raped and killed her. May this not happen to us . Let us all be empowered using karatae or anything. And make sure we stand together , as a family. We need to fight for our rights , we are not meat , to be treated like that. To be raped and killed and trashed . We need to unite against all such.

Sort:  

It's moving that you chose this as your subject matter. It hurt to read, and I am grateful to you for honoring this victim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62