You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question about Steem Power

in #teamcanada7 years ago

Yea the (27.618 STEEM) is allocated to you from steemit to give your votes more oomph, add that to your 77,989 and it gives you vote power of 106. You need 35 for your upvote to be worth $0.01, so your vote is worth $0.03.

What has bugged me is when i started i had the same allocation in brackets but steem dropped me to (+12.408 STEEM) making my vote worthless and very difficult achieve anything, grrr, i have a vote power of 16 so it takes 3 minnows with the same voting power as me to add a single cent.

Sort:  

Do u know when that 27.618 gets taken from me? Does that just disappear or do I lose that from my aquaired steem too?

It does say it can fluctuate, i wasn't on a month before it got dropped, i started with a voting power of 30 but a month later im on 16 and nobody to complain to other than shake my fists at the skys shouting WHY? i run down stairs every morning in expectation that this might be the day i have a tiny bit of power to support the stackers on here but then trudge off to work with a self esteem that matches my steem power. But dont worry the 77.989 is yours and your powering on your own steem, even if steemit dropped you to zero your vote is worth £0.02 without their help so your in a good position

I can see you running downstairs like it's Christmas morning haha Thanks alot for your help @russelbury!

they have already dropped my allocated steam to 14, but ill be running on my own steem soon! :)

Hey guys, why not buy a bit of steem and power up? If you think steemit is here to stay then invest in it! There are many reasons why this makes sense, not the least of which is that you support the whole platform and would be able to give me bigger upvotes lol...

Seriously, steem is dirt cheap right now and has the potential to BLOW BITCOIN OUT OF THE WATER for % gains in the next couple of months -- especially since D-tube is about to be implemented.

Cheers!

Wow i worked it out and managed to buy bitcoin and tranfer it to my steemit account, only a small test amount but im sat here a little bit chuffed with myself and i have the power of a $0.01 reward at my fingertips lol

Awesome! Way to go man! I am excited for you too. Now help someone else out and let's get this show on the road :)

Thanks, yea if the community just powers up a little every week we could create something very lucrative here, there is a bigger picture and steemit has about 300k members, we need to be powered up for when there is a million plus and have the knowledge to use this platform to our full advantage

Fully and completely ;)

Yea i would like to, i tried signing up to coinbase but i didnt get passed the id verificaton part, just didnt like my driving licence and i realised i didnt know what i was doing so i ran away and hid. Im not experienced with cryptos and an ultimate novice

I lost mine and they switched it to 8 like a week ago, so Sad, free steem power was nice to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66