Are you Canadian? #teamcanada

in #teamcanada7 years ago (edited)

national-flag-canada-lge2.jpg

Great news! I'm starting a new group on Steemit for Canadian posters #teamcanada

My mission is simple, to create a home for all things Canadian. We can support eachother and help grow our footprint on this fabulous site.

So do you love nice people, hockey, beavers, or igloos? There will be a place for that here!

hazel-beaver-1-7-15_m.jpg

You will be able to connect with Canucks easily using this hashtag #teamcanada and we can share our thoughts, passions and stories about our great land and talents with others.

So whether you like to drink Tim Hortons coffee or maple syrup.. you'll find others who do the same within this group! We can wear plaid flannel shirts and denim jackets with our jeans (Canadian tuxedo) and maybe discuss Shania Twain's new album?

tim-hortons-takeout-cup.jpg

Everything Canadian will be here. Justin Bieber and Nickleback fans will not be allowed though I'm sorry. Just can't have that eh?

So this idea is still new..i just came up with it today.. but I think this could grow into something really special with your help!

I'm inspired by # teamaustralia and their approach to help and grow that group for their people and I think it'd be wonderful to have our own for Canadians.

xl-canada-lake_moraine_ab.jpg

If anyone has more creative ability than myself I'd love to have some help? A fancy Canadian banner would be a great start and once we have a few members we could discuss how to grow the group moving forward.

As an incentive, any Canadian that joins and starts using the tag will be rewarded by myself for thier efforts.

I'm just a small minnow with a big dream and I'd welcome any other savvy Canadians to get on board!

5104226627001_5230047963001_5203640497001-vs.jpg

Please resteem this post and if you're already linked here with any other fine Canadians share the idea and the tag

I look forward to hearing from you and watching this grow. If you like you can contact me here with your thoughts.. [email protected]

Thank you

IMG_20161115_122417416.jpg

Sort:  

You had me at "no beiber or nickleback"

My man! 👊😎 I need all the help I can get spreading the msg. I'm gonna make a vid for my Yt channel after the Jays game. Do u know any other Canucks on here?

Upvote for the chubby King!

Awesome initiative, I'm in. let me know what I can do to help.

Feel free to use the tag, there's graphics too in a post if you check the tag..title is "It's Official" U can help by upvoting others in the group if u want and spreading the word to other Canadian Steemers. Welcome @jasonshick

HELLO from vancouver Island
still part of Canada for now lol

Fucking A eh!

#goldenarms you're killing it! I've been seeing all this team oz stuff and been like: wtf? Why are canadians joing team austrailia (even though they are awesome, have a beautiful country full of surf beaches, hot babes, and rowdy beer drinking mofos who don't take shit and give no fucks...)

So it is our turn now. I have very little computer/design savvy so i can't contribute there, but i will be posting in #teamcanada with all the beaver pounding fury i can muster.

There will be an RCM display soon. It's about time people know we are four nines pure and produce some of the best silver products the world has ever seen.

Keep on ballin' GA!

U make me laugh man. Keep pounding then dam beavers! It made me so happy to see another post pop up in the tag! Soon it'll be filled with quality content..I've got so many ideas I don't know where to start? Haha We need a banner so I'll find someone that can hook that up first. Amazing what u can do when u offer SBDs haha I'll bribe someone or something? You're automatically assistant captain, first line baby. Just be you, awesome, and use the tag and spread the word if u can.. we can watch this grow into something awesome! We already know Canadians are the best most helpful ppl on the planet plus were creative and hilarious. This will be the home to showcase a bit of that. I'm stoked

I'll be Gilligan to your Skipper anyday!

Of fuck! I'm cracking myself up...bah ha fucking ha!!!

That's only when we're aboard the (o the irony): S.S. Minnow!!! though. When i'm in Pirate mode i be the captain of me own barnacled vessel. Scallywags and psychotic dictators can walk the plank!

Y'Arrrr from Silverbeard! -- raiding the larder in Baghdad since you were in your dad's bag!

I can see Canada from my apartment, could you put me into rotation as an alternate?

Yeah if your cool you're welcome man. That's how we are

I'll get a special denim suit to celebrate 🎉

i would love to try some real maple syrup, i bought some and then realised it was 70% carob syrup! not the same it was weird

Lol I don't even know what that'd be? Like a cheap pancake syrup. U have to try some good old 100% canadian maple syrup bid..or as I call it..nectar of the gods 😊

I hate Tim Hortons. The best thing about Canada is open passage into the northern wilderness for when shit goes down.

Yeah well that's one great thing about having such a vast space. Before I check you out are u a fellow Canadian?

great stuff goldenarms. I wish you luck with this.

I won't forget where I came from #steemsilvergold haha. Actually I'll probably be using that tag almost as much as I have been if that's ok? Thems my peeps too!

there will be great synergy between the 2 communities. Canada is a great country for precious metal after all :)

Oh heck yeah! Cept for all the milkspots on the silver 😝 I'm gonna do a silver or gold post later actually. Cheers bud

You are the first one I followed on Steemit #goldenarms. Thanks for bringing me here, I be part of your #teamcanada group any day, everyday!! Keep up the great content, can't wait for the true, uncensored version of Golden Arms!

Lol check back thru my posts. There's some real low brow stuff and stuff for the whole family haha. Welcome aswell. I was actually just about to upload a video about Steemit on YouTube looking for Canadians. Glad you came!

Great initiative @goldenarms you know I will be here supporting you. It may be time to start and official #teamcanada here as well. Thats for getting this started, I'll likely be focused on #steemsilvergold for the next while, and if they do decide to move forward with an executive committee I think you would be a great candidate there as well.

Yes this is the official announcement. #teamcananda is not taken and it is now ours to use. I'd appreciate any help and if you've met any other fine Canadians send them this way. Hey do u got any comp skills? I need a sweet banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63