You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canada winter.. long and dark

in #teamcanada7 years ago

Frig I love the north. God help me but I even love the cold. Maybe not the cold itself but the feeling of resilience you get from surviving the extremes of the climate. You know that feeling when you've been out in -50 and can get something done, maybe not much done, maybe just getting a truck going, but then you get back into a building with some kind of heat. It's hard to explain to most people in the world, but I suspect you know what I mean, lol. Anyway I work in SK all the way up to the 60th. Check out #teamcanada if you haven't already!

Sort:  

its awesome i know exactly what your saying. I have woodstoves in all my outbuildings and that extreme cold to extreme heat is just such a great feeling after being out for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46