You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BonsaiNews: I want to grow a bonsai forest [Looking for advice]

in #teambonsai6 years ago

This is a good idea. Can't wait to see what you come up with. Just a heads up if you trying to build a forest less is more and work with uneven number.
7, 9, 11 or something like that. I find more than 7 trees are trick as on trunks must cross when view from all angles. Leave some open spaces inbetween the trees to give the impression of scale. There are two ways you can do it biggest tree in the front or the back both of these create different feelings of depth.

Sort:  

Great feedback, thank you @romanolsamuels I think it would be best for me to perhaps design a layout first using precise measurements of the actual pot itself and then go on from there. I like the idea of using 11 trees however that might be too many in terms of space - 9 and 7 are still good numbers in terms of the visual element. I think I would go for smaller trees to larger to create that depth look - I mean when you walk into a forest it usually gets denser with every step...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68