Team Bonsai - I love small trees.

in #teambonsai6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to be supporting #teambonsai here on Steemit!

Here's a few of my trees!

Chinese Elm

IMG_20180510_223314.jpg


IMG_20180510_223226.jpg

Lonicera Nitida
Here's a few photos of my beautiful little trees especially for #thursdaygreen
Bonsai is an ancient botanical art which I've been learning about this past year.


IMG_20180510_223349.jpg

Dwarf Mountain Pine
Green is the colour of health and nature.
A green front door is always welcoming.
That fresh green vegetable on your plate is full of vitamins and minerals.


IMG_20180513_102839.jpg


IMG_20180512_221125_630.jpg

European Ash


And finally, this beautiful little birch!

IMG_20180510_223425.jpg

Sort:  

I love it when people enjoy collecting things from nature - plants, flowers, insects, feathers, etc. Did you buy these plants or find them in the wild?

I found them in the wild! I had permission too!

So cute!I like bonsai plants too,.I wish I have one.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I've messed around with bonsai in the past, but I didn't spend much time doing the necessary things, so my results weren't very impressive. I have a couple of book on bonsai, I may get back into it one day.

I am also a #teambonsai member now. Love these images and great to meet another bonsai enthusiast!

Wow! They're beautiful! You must have lots of patience for this hobby! I love bonsai! Had one as a gift sometime ago, it lasted for 3 years, finally it died. Recently I had one as a Mother's day gift, the Gardenia Bonsai. After a week leaves started to turn yellow, though, I followed the instruction not to water too much, only when the surface got dried. I put it outside, it got better, I think. Now, it has more green leaves than yellow. I really want to save this tree. Thank you for sharing photos of your beautiful trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44