#Travel/#BonsaiNews: Going on a road trip and hunting for future bonsai

in #teambonsai6 years ago (edited)

THIS is one of the weekends I have long been waiting for - a weekend where my schedule is completely clear and I get to go on a road trip.

Along the coast of South Africa, there is the Transkei, a lovely stretch of coastline which has made this part of the country famous and often, people go here to visit the iconic 'Hole in the Wall'.

HOLE IN THE WALL

55-Hole_in_the_Wall-Home-2-D960.jpg

(IMAGE SOURCE: http://www.holeinthewall.co.za)

I, unfortunately, am not going to go and visit the iconic site but am instead going on a hunt for some wild young trees which I aim to kidnap from nature and take back to my home - I assume this may be illegal, not sure. I'll let you know if I get caught... Just kidding, I am actually making the rather lengthy trip to collect some seed from various trees.

PRETTY PHOTO OF THE COAST OF TRANSKEI

Freewalker-transkei-tour-12.jpg

(IMAGE SOURCE: http://www.freewalker.co.za)

In this part of the world, some 389 different species of tree grow wildly and sadly, some of them, however beautiful, I may not remove as they are a protected species of tree - something I totally respect.

Fortunately, most of these species of trees are now producing seed and if all goes well, I should have quite a few new seeds to work with.

In short, this was just a filler post and an explanation for why I will not be engaging on Steemit this weekend, as aside of driving, I will have no signal whatsoever.

So, happy Steeming to all my followers, I hope you guys do super well this weekend.

GOODBYE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58