#BonsaiNews: People and their opinions matter but........ [RANT]

in #teambonsai6 years ago

NOT that long ago, I was asked why I take trees from nature and put them in pots only to cut them, and it really got me thinking.

We as a species do meddle with mother nature that's for sure but then again, what we do is beautiful, not that nature wasn't to begin with.

However, the art of bonsai, some 800-years-old supposedly, is literally that, an art!

Sadly, this is not something one of my tree-hugging friends truly understood - for him, nature is about basking in the glory of what God created, without 'touching' it.

Accept it as it is - he told me, and I do, but that's not to say that I would not mind having it shaped another way.

So, aside of not being thankful for what was bestowed to us humans, I now have a possible future bonsai enthusiast who has been inspecting my garden for the last two weeks and I am somewhat getting irritated although I do love to teach but every second question is literally; 'Why is this tree tied like this'?

My heart begins to race simply thinking about it - and I am not sure if it is good for my health.

Needless to say, since we've moved beyond our bickering over what was intended for nature and what I intend to do with the bonsai I have, it seems a new part of this relationship might have blossomed because all of a sudden, somebody wants to have their own tree (hence all the 'good for bonsai beginner' posts I've been doing).

Guess, what? 'We' are still not happy with which tree to choose - 'We' discovered Japanese Sakura today and despite this tree's absolute, perfect beauty, I do not like growing them because they do not do all that well in my environment.

Japanese Sakura have the ability to create a world no living human being has ever experienced, I mean, my words alone would never do it justice so, have a look at the below image:

Sakura-HD-Wallpapers-17625.jpg

So, now we've moved on from being rivals in terms of how nature should be treated to that of how to order Sakura seeds and guess what, I'll soon have a post on how to germinate Sakura seeds - the best part, it is not one seed that has been ordered but instead 20!

I think I need to order a new pair of trimmers with those seeds - PS. 20 Sakura seeds in Rands works out to R100

Wish me luck, and if you are an attorney, I may need one soon.

END OF ARTICLE:

JOIN OUR #TeamBonsai and #TeamHorticulture:
The known #BonsaiCommunity | #TeamBonsai | #TeamHorticulture members include (and you should follow them for cool content):
@creativetruth | @daniellozada | @romanolsamuels | @bonsaiaustin | @imagendevoz | @synekto | @shadowolfdg | @mrbloom | @willymac
Comment below with your handle and, if you post bonsai/horticulture related content your handle could appear above.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Really great post my friend!
I'm @darrenclaxton and @mrbloom musical side.
Cheers again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66