Can Someone help me with the wallet please

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-06-29-22-52-37.png
Hi i am very new to crypto world. I have been buying few coins here and there on poloniex. Ive read not to put money on exchange. I was just wondering which wallet is good. One of my mate uses coinomi. Is it good. Any suggestions would be highly appreciated.

Sam

Sort:  

On bittrex you can find more crypto currencies than on poloniex. So I recommend bittrex.

I hear alot of bad things about poloniex :x

yep it's just dead

Depends what currency you're looking to move.

If it's steem, seems alot of people find steemit to be a fine place to keep it.
Also, if you're looking to longterm hold any coins, I would recommend an offline "paper wallet" stored somewhere you know can go months, to years without being touched, damaged, or lost.

I keep my money in my wallet which is in my pocket.
If the cryptocurrency you are buying don't have it's own wallet software then avoid it.
I have a backup of my wallets on 4 computers and a copy on the cloud on some drives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78