You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CoinJar experience from a novice: Part 1, setting up account and CoinJar Swipe

I thought I'd add to this with a quick follow up re deposit times from bank into Coinjar. You can do this by POLi deposit (not all banks have this option) or simply BPAY. There is also a cash deposit option but I haven't tried that and don't know how it works.

I'll show two examples to give an idea:

On 19 August at 8:41pm I initiated a POLi transaction depositing money from CBA to Coinjar.

The money was successfully transferred into my Coinjar cash account on the 29th of August at 11:36am.

So using POLi it took 9 days, 14 hours and 55 minutes (or 230 hours and 55 minutes) - or at least it did in that instance with CBA.

On 13 September, at 3:37pm I initiated a BPAY deposit, also from CBA into Coinjar.

The money was successfully transferred into my Coinjar cash account on 14 September at 8:48pm.

So the BPAY deposit took 1 day, 5 hours and 11 minutes (or 29 hours and 11 minutes).

So the POLi deposit took 7.9 times the time it took for the BPAY deposit.

This might be of some use if anyone is considering buying some BTC in a hurry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34