Loaning out steem for profit? 100% upvote for best answer

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I am away for a few weeks and i won't be on Steemit for that time. I want to loan out my steem power while I am away.
I have a little bit of experience loaning my steem to smart steem where I receive around 1% per week which is cool!

Has anyone ever heard of people earning more than 1% per week?

If anyone has a way of earning more that 1% please share in the comments and I will give you a 100% upvote!

download.jpg
(One day I do hope to have a $100 upvote!)

Sort:  

I don't understand what is 1%. Please give me more detail. If you delegate 600 SP to someone, you want 6 steem per week like this. That means 1 steem for 100SP/Week. It is too high for me. I want to offer you with 4 steem for 600SP/week if you don't mind me.

I currently get nearly 6 per week. From smartsteem

dellegate 670 SP.PNG

I don't know how can you get 6 steem/sbd per week. If you want I can give you 4.3 steem for 670SP/week.

Sorry you are correct. I think I last looked when I had some loaned steem or maybe I calculated wrong. So yes I am getting just over 4.3 a week. So your 4.3 offer is slightly less than I am getting. I will stick with smartsteem unless I get a better offer

What about 4.5 SBD/week for 670 SP. It is higher than smartsteem.

I can offer you 4.7 STEEM/Week for 670 SP. Keep in mind that SBD and STEEM are diverging in price.

Also, don't forget about the 7 day cool down. How many weeks are you gone?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tony10 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92