The Aussie Explorer

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

After a few months posting as @exploreadelaide I have decided to create a personal account.

So, for those who haven't met me yet, my name is Tim. I'm a 28 year old father of 2 from Adelaide, South Australia.

What is there to know about Tim?

I'm a pretty easy going guy, I enjoy spending time with my family, running, and exploring.

I'm the guy that goes out for 5km runs on a 30min lunch break, or runs 26km to work, and if I see a road I haven't been down, I'll try and convince my wife to take a detour, after all, that's the best way to find new places.

I have done my fair share of travelling, but never left the country. In 2016 my wife and I loaded up the car and drove all the way up the coast from Adelaide to the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. I've lived in Adelaide, Melbourne, and Yass (NSW, just outside of the ACT), but somehow ended up back in Adelaide where I met my wife.

More Tim facts

  • I ran the 12km City to Bay fun run in 00:54:11, and then never did it again (always leave on a good note)
  • One of my other hobbies is fire spinning, although it has been quite a while since I picked up a fire staff
  • I currently work in an inbound call centre for one of Australia's largest ISPs
  • I enjoy camping
  • I know almost nothing about crypto currency

What is this Explore Adelaide?

A few months ago my wife and I started Explore Adelaide to share our adventures around South Australia. The only thing I wish I had done differently is not restricted myself to South Australia, there are so many amazing places in our country that I wanted to share with Steemit, but haven't had the opportunity until now.

If you want to see more of @exploreadelaide, follow us on Steemit, Facebook, Twitter, and subscribe to our website we're always posting about our 'heaps good' South Australian adventures.

tim-sig.gif

Sort:  

Great to see you setup a personal account @timmm. I love your @exploreadelaide account.

South Australia is a big place so I'm sure you'll have plenty to talk about. I hope to move back to Adelaide some time soon as well. I'm originally from Adelaide but am currently living in Melbourne.

Oh, nice, it would be good to have another ex-Adelaidian back :P

Hello!! Nice to meet another Aussie here! I hope you enjoying your personally blogging and I'll be sure to follow your explore Adelaide page as well as I'd like to visit one day :)

Thanks for posted and hope to see more from you soon :)

Thanks, it's always good to see other Aussies on here.

There is a growing Steemit community down here in Adelaide, and I've seen a few Victorians on here too. I can't wait to see what the community looks like in a few years time.

Oh awesome! I will have to keep my eyes peeled !
I agree, the community is rapitly growing, looking forward to what it will become in the near future !

Gday from the Sunshine Coast.

One of my favourite places, last time I was up there we drove up to the Glasshouse Mountains, I saw one off i the distance and decided to climb it. I almost collapsed from heat exhaustion, other than that it was an amazing climb.

If you don't mind a bit of physical activity, I recommend checking this one out... just make sure you bring plenty of water and don't do it on a 30+° day :P

I look at Mount Coolum from my back veranda. Been almost daily Chopper Evacs due to people collapsing from heat exhaustion. Think I’ll wait until winter for my next summit attempt.

Oh, my sisters place backs onto Mt Coolum :P

I stayed there last time I was up, I only hiked up there once, but I did have a 3 yr old strapped to me for it.

Congratulations @timmm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @timmm, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @timmm to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87