Way to work

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

I normally don't post photos taken on my phone but it is Australia Day today so I thought I would give some view of my drive to work.

Well, I am not actually in Australia where it is the middle of Summer, I live in Finland where it is quite wintry as you can see. I love it when the trees are white like this but it only happens in my region a couple times of year, if that.

20180123_142655.jpg

20180123_142142.jpg

20180123_142240.jpg

20180123_142328.jpg

These were shot out of the window as you can see and even though not the greatest shots in the world, they hopefully give a glimpse of Finland.

One good thing about being Australian when travelling? Everyone loves us 😊 I am yet to meet anyone who has an issue with Australians other than New Zealanders and the English but, their opinions are worthless anyway.

I should do some work...

Have a great Australia Day.

[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

How did you managed to capture snow and all the whiteness? It seems approximately 10km from us is totally different climate as all I can see from my window is slippery and black road. :-D

It used to be here (in Burgundy, in the east of France) where we live half of the year, like the beautiful pictures you posted. But, due to climate change, we have much more rain here. The same in the Netherlands where we live the other half of the year. In France there is was/is so much rain that today the river Seine in Paris will at the highest point ever. Some subway stations have flooded and the boats can't sail on the Seine because they cannot pass the bridges. Personally, I prefer snow over rain, especially if the sun wants to shine.

Wow, I didn't know it was possible for the Subways there to flood. I was there a few years ago and I guess that is the reason for the very high walls :)

There is much more rain here also these days than previously and in the southern areas where I am, nowhere near as much snow as I remember from even a decade ago.

Other than the New Zealanders and the English? Lol, how do you know what some tribesmen in eastern Congo or Chad Republic thinks of the Australian? Try to find out one day, travel down there and tell us the story here.

That was some beautiful shot. You guys are very hospitable and open your arms to strangers. I have some few friends on exchange program over there, and so far its been good news and all smile. Happy Australian day, may the land continue to flourish

I cant live in such a cool place . I hate winters 🙆🏻‍♀️🙆🏻‍♀️

What is an Australia day ?? We have republic day in india today . Is it the same ?

349D5372-F934-495F-A48B-0B519DB92E5C.png

Oh !! we both have republic day today in our countries !! Happy Australia day :D

I really enjoy the third photo. I am a sucker for snowy roads. :)

Happy Australia day, man!

Familiar route :) Too bad the weather took a u-turn now. Depressing immediately.

Indeed it did take a turn....

Probably can’t speak for everyone when I say this, but I’m happiest when you share your photos.. Cheers to Australia Day.

Suomi on paras!!!)))👍

Very deep thinking , the mind is definitely very powerful and I agree that we are in control of it.

I especially like "And we are victims of our thinking" because that is so true.

Wow.. Nice cool photography, excellent photo capture
Very good work, thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79