First meetup with #teamaustralia in Perth (5 steem giveaway contest [CLOSED])

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Today it's my first meetup with #teamaustralia peeps in Whiteman's Park (WA), and I have met a lot of awesome steemians here in Perth! Thanks @bmj for organizing this awesome meetup.

Information about the meetup

I had been on steemit for 3 months and most of my time I am active my home country community (#teammalaysia). It's time to meet steem community in Australia.

@shai-hulud message me the other day regarding on implementing a bot for his community, but then I realise the community is for the Australian Community. He invited me to join the first Perth meetup, and so, I am here. 😁


IMG_20180304_205947.png

Regarding the small contest, I am giving out 5 steem for the first person to name all the steemians in the photo correctly (because I don't know some of their name 😅), details at the end of the post.

UPDATE: The contest had been won by @bmj, so it is closed now

Before the meetup

Whiteman's park is a bit far from the place I stay (around 40 minutes drive), and taking public transport on weekends are terrible, not to mention the amount of walking from bus stop to the destination.

So, I decided to take Uber to the Whiteman's park. One cool thing I learn along the journey is that I can actually use my Malaysia's debit card to pay for my ride here in Australia (which I accidentally did it). The driver shared a little bit about Whiteman's Park, which is a public park (which used to be a private park / "pay to enter" park) which is suitable for family to spend their weekends. There are a lot of picnics spot, cafes, car museum, and pool park. The park is little too big for me to explored without a car. 😅

Some shots in the Whiteman's park with my Go Pro:

GOPR0298.JPG

GOPR0299.JPG

G0050305.JPG

GOPR0300.JPG

GOPR0302.JPG

GOPR0306.JPG


During the meetup

According to @bmj's post, I should look for the blue hairdo @ryivhnn or @gio6's signage. I did message @ryivhnn on discord and finally manage to meet her.

20180304_142813.jpg
The signage setup by @gio6

GOPR0307.JPG
Nice and cozy place to chill

GOPR0308.JPG
See that blue STEEM hairdo? that's @ryivhnn


Whitman's park is really a nice place to chill and had a picnic. Especially on weekends, there are so many families spending their family day here. We shared a bit about our steemit journey, some tips and tricks and how to be in the #teamaustralia community.


IMG_20180304_164258.jpg
@bmj shares about his silver steem coin

At the end of the day, I really learn a lot from @bmj and I had delegated 150 SP to @stsl , to join the awesome program hosted by @bmj .

I am glad to meet all the steemians in Perth, and learn a lot about the community in Australia. Thanks again @bmj for organising this event.

The contest (5 steem prizes) [CLOSED]

Guess the steemians from out Meetup today:
Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 9.25.32 PM.png

Rules:

  • Upvote this post. 😄
  • The first person who are able to tag all the steemians in the correct order will win the prize.
  • In the case of nobody guessed correctly, the closest to the correct answer will win the prizes.
  • The arrangement order should start from left to right, top to bottom.
  • I reserved the rights to decide the final winner.

UPDATE

We had a winner!

The answer is @superoo7, @gio6, @pixietrix, @ryivhnn, @gorc, @thecreativerebel, @bmj, @shai-hulud, @insideoutlet

Congrats to @bmj for winning the contest! (5 steem transferred)

Proof of Transfer

Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 10.17.45 PM.png


superoo7.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hey mate! Glad you could make it all the way out there today. It was nice to meet you all and chat.
Let me try this...
@superoo7, @gio6, @pixietrix, @ryivhnn, @gorc, @thecreativerebel, @bmj, @shai-hulud, @insideoutlet

Next time we'll try do something a bit closer to thw city... and get there on time😉

Oh, and thanks for supporting my @stsl project

Hmm... seems unfair you won when you were there! Although the rules did not state anything about this loophole.

Hehehe! I saw my chance and took it! But the winnings have been sent to @shai-hulud's FCK Cancer fundraiser.

This is how FIFA is run on a daily basis!

Lol!

You are 100% right for LOL. I just upvoted it.

I was just thinking we had a bit of an unfair advantage XD

goatsig

given how much of the group your family makes up, you have even more of an unfair advantage!

I wasn't going to enter the comp for that reason and the fact I ended up introducing everyone to everyone else ;D

goatsig

I reserved the rights to decide the final winner.

🙈

Thanks for joining the competition hehe, I think you are the winner 🙈

IDK maybe need to ask @ryivhnn to verify the answer

Haha cool!! If I win, please donate the prize to @shai-hulud for his FCK Cancer fundraiser.

Awesome thanks guys! FCK Cancer appreciates it! 😁

Done transferring, So I am indirectly sponsoring? 😂

Ah cool... I've forwarded it on to @shai-hulud with some more😁 thanks buddy!!

No worries hehe

Hey Super 007.

It was really good to have you there today.

Just a heads up the bot is not for teamaustralia ausbitbank is all over that.

The bot is for the @asapers a group that was born after a delegation from @hitmeasap one of the stewards of gondor.

Hope you started you registration for teamaustralia tonight though

Maybe tomorrow I will write a post about the introducemyself. Tonight need to prepare another analysis post which I supposed to do it every sunday/monday.

You got some great shots :D And damn I missed the silver round! Did that happen after we bailed?

Was nice meeting everyone! ^_^

goatsig

Thanks. I am not sure about the coin hehe, should ask @bmj 😂

Brilliant mate!

Glad you guys enjoyed it - hopefully will make it to the next one!

Hey man, hope to see you in the next meetup

Wow ! Such a great group of people :D grats on the winning @bmj!

Everyone looks like they were having a lovely time and the weather looked great!!!

SILVER COIN SO SHINY~ ~ ~

great post <3 wowow \o/

Sounds like you are more excited than me haha 😂

Looks like you're having a good time there in Perth haha 😂, would love to meet with Team Australia one day

Australia are a bit too big, so the meetup are normally base on region.

Did they ever think of doing a convoy meetup around Australia? 😉

I am not sure about that, still not in the #teamaustralia group yet haha, I wrote an introduction post for them to approve me to join.

Haha I see, enjoy the stay there 😆

I hope you had felt so good in that MeetUp! It's amazing meeting with other Steemians

Yea, glad to meet the community here. Thanks for stopping by.

Wonderful opportunity you had to be able to meet with fellow steemians! @superoo7

Indeed 😁

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@superoo Woah, it's pretty awesome to meet some new Steemian's friends, especially from Australia.

By the way, the silver Steem coin is absolute unique and exclusive!

ask @bmj , he bought it with 22 steem haha

Woah, it's still worth the price though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45