Fake News Australia: A Feature Not A Bug

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

This is a video done by Independent Man on youtube. This is not my video, But I thought it was a good video going into how fake mainstream media is in Australia. This video by Independent Man goes into how Cassie Jay was treated by the media in Australia this week. And how they manipulate stories to suite their agenda.

Have a watch

steemitfooter_940px_250px.png

Sort:  

I'll have to watch the video a bit later, but yes, it's becoming more and more obvious that there is some sort of agenda behind the mainstream media's so called 'news'.
It's all 'Fake News'.

I too will have to watch the video later but again agree with the concept. In fact recently driving to work I've had the news on the radio and more and more I find myself just rolling my eyes. Whether it be local or global I don't think there's much of a distinction in the level of propaganda now.

The recent sanctions applied on Moscow after the apparently indisputable Russian hacking of last year's American election was a classic eyeroll example for me. How these presenters actually read this stuff with a straight face is beyond me. Medicated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36