Team Australia : Introduction Post.

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

27153392_10160043046315601_403521698_n.jpg

Intro
Im Steve from the Blue Mountains near Sydney. I worked as a high school teacher of Science for 20 years and now run my own performance automotive business. In the middle I professionally coached Track Running Athletes and was involved with AIS and NSWIS programs.

Fun Facts
I won the NSW Championships in Super Street Drag Racing in 2006, that was fun!
lightsburnout.jpg

For those who aren't into cars at all, while coaching runners in my squad, many won State and National Titles - that was fun! None made the Sydney Games but some raced against many that did and later games. One later went on and made the 4 x 100m relay for the Melbourne Commonwealth Games.

In 2000 my website http://www.oztrack.com presented for free a large amount of coaching material and tips, this later evolved into ebooks, Then during one late night i found paypal when it was brand new. The next morning i woke up with money in my paypal account. That was fun!

51aChwN09yL.jpg

My interests
Im interested in Australian history, World Politics, Genealogy and since Dec 25th 2017 Cryptocurrency. My favorites are Steem, Ethereum and Neo.

I am married and have two grown up children.
I enjoy mountain bike riding on trails, especially in places with great scenery.

Sort:  

Hi Steve. Welcome to Team Australia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72