You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia new recruits update 31/01/18 and I'm famous by proxy!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

OH AMAZING THERE IS A AUSSIE group :-) waves

I'm expat Kiwi now in Brisbane. but don't hold that against me!

i define myself as "Eclectically Creative." Meaning if its a creative hobby/pursuit I have probably tried it at least once.

STEEMIT has reinvigorated my love of several hobbies already. Mostly i love

Sewing and dress pattern making
Cooking
gardening
blogging
poetry
painting
upcycling
sustainability (we keep garden worms) lol
Family history
Computer game design
architecture
History..... blah blah blah blah blah...

#FUNFACT. in 1885 my great grand uncle chopped is girlfriends head off with a Japanese dagger, HUGE case tried at the old baily... truth! He had Epilepsy and was not really functioning at the time.

Perhaps not the best fun fact...

Ok Actualy fun fact.... at the Lord Of the Rings opening in Wellington i met Aragorn's height double who was telling me all about how he had to kiss Liv Tyler in the bridge scene in the first movie as Aragorn wasn't tall enough for the zoom out. Apparently he mucked it up... over and over and over and over again.... just so he could kiss Liv Tyler again and again. Oh and i gave ORLANDO BLOOM a hug :-)

I work as a nurse in an intensive care unit.

this is probably my best intro post : https://steemit.com/life/@steemedge/sewing-gardening-crypto-mumlife-cooking-art-sustainability-nursing-history-piano-australia

Nice to meet you all
sarah

Sort:  

Kiwis living in Australia qualify. I love your fun fact.

You're on my list. I'll let you know when I do the next update.

thanks so much @choogirl. I'll look forward to what you make of it... lol. Can't wait to meet more of you all !! you are amazing for organizing this. Sarah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48