Sort:  

I'm not an uber driver - I did do it a bit a while back but well and truly put that behind me to focus on family and my primary role.

One of my close mates is an uber driver though, and I hear it from him all the time.

Do you drive full time?

Not full time. Very much a part time basis. I do a few hours a week to make up the shortfall of taking a day off a week from my full time job so I can spend it with my 2yo daughter.

Fair enough. It's that flexibility that it offers that can make it worthwhile. I just found my times of driving had too much competition (Fri and sat nights) and the wear and tear, tax, insurance, and the time invested didn't make it worthwhile anymore.

I got onto it pretty early and it was actually white profitable back then...

Those were the days..

Yeah I don't think I could carve out a full time living doing it, but knowing if I have an errand to run, or there is an event on nearby I can just switch on the app and see if I can pick up a fare or two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62