Nek minute your here on Steemit

I still stack silver and gold, hold some shares on the stock market in gold and lithium, but I have made more in fiat value with crypto's than any of those in the last twelve months alone than I have in any of the others combined over the last five years or more.

I don't want to suck people in, get them into a cult, sell them anything. I get nothing out of anything I post here about that.

I just want people to realise and understand the opportunity that is available to them at this point in time.

This is not something that is going to go away, it is not a tulip bulb type scenario as it has been described time after time.
I missed out on a Motza as a result of my own cynicism. But I chose to live and learn, and learn I have.

Just do your own research people, check it out with your friends, float the Idea at work and see what sort of response you get back, I reckon at least one person you know has at least an inkling about what Crypto's are about.

Take it from there and get educated.

This place right here is a wealth of knowledge, use it, spread the word,

I sold a BTC and a bit the last couple of day's privately, Those people are up since I sold .
Sure they may lose over time as well if it drops, but just that short rise alone is way way way better than they ever would get from a Bank, Gold, and or cash at this point in time right ?

It is dangerous, risky, speculative, full of scams and ripoffs. BUT if you just educate yourself a bit and put a little in here and there each month or week on a decent one, read and learn what it is all about, get an understanding of what Blockchain technology means for you and your loved ones future, (or even those you care SFA about) Just get a grasp of what it actually is at least for a start. You will be a major step ahead of the herd.

This change is coming whether you like it or not, it is not a choice, it just will be, just like old age pensioners had no choice with ATMs and Self Serve Checkouts, it will just happen.

If you know about it now, then you are ahead of the Herd. Keep stacking your Gold and Silver...I do... But I also recognize the opportunity available here as well.
I have seen myself take the Olde Kodak film to the Chemist to get photos developed, Used one of the first apple Mac's in 1989, wore a Discman, Watched both VHS and BetaMax Videos, Wowed at the 12 inch CD's for videos and then Wowed again at those little CD's for movies, MP players, digital photo camera's, and used one of the first brick mobile phones as well.

I now download the latest GOT as soon as it is available and can trade Crypto's 24/7 at a whim, not because I am a trendy young mother fucker, but because I like to watch the latest GOT and I know I can do it with this piece of technology in front of me called a laptop.

I left School at 15, and have a chequered past, but don't feel I am any smarter or dumber than the next person.

I do though think I am more inclined to realize my past mistakes now, one of those mistakes was not investing more of my time in learning about how life changes and why. Or more precisely, why our lives change and how we adapt to those changes as we age.

I have a bunch of kids, oldest is 27, youngest has just turned 8, the thing that unites them all is the internet, nothing that even ever existed in my youth Just as Blockchain never did before a few years ago really.

It will start with a murmur, get to a noisy annoying level, then reach a screeching crescendo ...... Then everyone will know about Crptos's. But all of us will have been here first, watching and waiting.

An oz of Gold spent on Bitcoin just a few short years ago could of been worth more than $400,000 right now. That same Ounce of Gold would be worth a few hundred dollars less right now as well. Just like a term deposit, or Fiat in the Bank, Super Etc, Etc.

Just 10% of your current investment wealth could outshine the rest of your portfolio ten fold over the next few years.... Or you could lose it all as well.

But at least you gave it a go right, and might die not wondering about it all.

Just a thought.

Sort:  

Hey Southern,

Thanks for the honest words. I read your article from beginning to end (unlike MANY steemit users who seem to upvote based on the cover photo..doh) and really respect the tone and message of your words.

I thought you deserved a comment to go along with an upvote, because as a passionate writer myself (mostly about food, travel and fantasy short stories) I revel in the comments people leave under a piece of writing I put HOURS into writing then possibly hours again during the editing process.

Personally, I'm pretty deep into DigiByte myself. They're aren't super fancy, but the tech seems very solid, they've been around since 2014 and had quite a number of firsts to their name. I believe in Jared Tate's ethic and plan and think it's got a very solid future - particularly based on it's incredibly fast block timing and scalability for the future. At current prices, it's a steal.

Take care, my friend.

Regards,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53