You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One problem with the media reporting on the Aged Care issues

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Had missed the $6 a day food report - but your numbers make sense.

Yes the staff to elderly is a problem but obviously staff is a massive expense.

The question this Knight has however is this. When did we stop looking after our parents and start sending them to facilities where others can care for them? (Each case is different I know - but have we lost our sense of what a family is?)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes thats very true. Many people in our area have granny flats built onto their houses to accomodate their parents.
I know in years to come I'm going to get stuck doing that as well, as its so damn expensive putting the elderly into those homes, and I may as well increase the value of my property by putting on a shack for them to live in and care for them myself.
I do draw the line at wiping asses though, be it my mum or hers, I ain't wiping no ones ass.

Hearing you on the whole wiping arses thing GH.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30