Positive Day’s!!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

There is nothing better than that feeling of accomplishment after you have mowed the lawn!!
I was lucky enough to have the day off work yesterday and decided that instead of having a movie day and vegging out while the kids were at school I would get stuck into the housework and yard.

The joys of being a single mum... having to do everything yourself! But I love it... I just wished that I could do a lot more and not have to rely on anyone.

So with the lawn freshly mowed and the housework done that has left the weekend free to spend with the kids... we went to the botanical gardens in Rockhampton, Qld for an arts in the park activity. Today’s activity was to create a camouflage hat! As you can see, fun was had making her creation! C108D96F-6731-4112-8BCD-32478FDD5062.jpeg
Afterwards we went exploring through the gardens... and there is nothing worse than being eaten alive by mosquitoes!!! I have no idea why they are attracted me and not my daughter, I’m wondering if it’s because I taste better! 7DDAD58D-AEBF-4DD9-8A94-4D4D90F80744.jpeg Why are mosquitoes attracted more to certain people?? If there’s one about I’m sure that it will feast on me before anyone else!!

After being eaten alive we decided to go for a wander through the gardens down to the lagoon for a look at the ducks and turtles. I have never seen so many turtles in one spot!! DC45A21B-FC95-4D9A-8FB4-B7FC8E68C20A.jpeg
Their little heads poking up out of the water and my daughter asking me if she could go swimming with them so she could give one a pat!!! 8448DB0C-FBF2-4908-988D-50BCD0C15293.jpeg I couldn’t get a good photo of them unfortunately, but I’ll try again next time I’m there!

After spending some time down by the lagoon and on the exercise equipment there we started to wander back to the car. I am totally fascinated and awed with Mother Nature!! We came across this huge tree with the biggest seeds I have ever seen hanging from the branches... mind you my daughter says to me that they look like elephant poo!!! 6FDF7B56-FB20-448C-BC60-56B03F1F7721.jpeg
Once the fits of laughter had stopped we made it back to the car for the trip home.
To wrap up my post for today I would like to say I love my life and today was one of many more days filled with positivity and great memories!!

Sort:  

I cringe every time I see a parent posting their children's faces on the internet.

I'm the same with the mozziies, they go for me before everyone else. I think it's something to do with blood type.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by santaynik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05