NATIVE HORSE FLY'S OR MARCH FLY'S

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

20190104_181323.jpg Two horse fly's landing on my arm but to busy to bite me.
Come summer these flying insects are real pest and have a sharp and nasty bite.
I feel sorry for the animals because they have no way of defending themselves and these fly's don't give up easy, they keep coming back to bite.
When they bite it feels like a needle

Sort:  

Here in Italy we have the Aedes albopictus also called tiger mosquito for its appearance. In summer it takes over every wet environment, depositing its eggs in any water stagnation. The mosquitoes form small groups that attack you in the legs even when you walk, a real torture, cause a strong prurid ... If only my carnivorous plants could help me ...

We have horrible mosquitos too

Nasty mofos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72