Running 100km per day from Brisbane to Perth

My friend and South East Queensland legend Daniel Legge is attempting to run from Brisbane to Perth 4,200km in 100 days unsupported. He is doing this to raise funds for MND (Motor Neurone Disease).

MND is a debilitating disease, the MND Australia page describes MND as: Nerve cells (neurones) control the muscles that enable us to move, speak, breathe and swallow. Motor neurone disease (MND) is the name given to a group of diseases in which these neurones fail to work normally. Muscles then gradually weaken and waste, as neurones degenerate and die.

The Courier Mail has written a story on his story

Dan has developed a trailer that will carry his nutrition and water, and sleep in at night. He's called the trailer MiNDi to carry on the MND theme.

32899200_186615691990186_3355476485996544000_n.jpg

Dan has a great sense of humour, and is always supporting other runners to achieve their goals at events around Queensland. I did a short video with Dan when we were last together about his journey kick off.

I've already made a personal donation, but what I would like to do is double the $ value of the upvotes for this post, to donate to Dan's cause. Here is Dan's Go Fund Me Page if you would like to donate personally.

Sort:  

Why isn't the @positiveninja joining him on the run? Please explain yourself sir! :)

I would love to :-) Doing my first marathon on July! Dan is a level up on me

I ran once.

Something chasing you? 😋

Haha, nah someone said Dunkin' Donuts had a half price sale...

Thanks @ausbitbank, that made a difference. I'll throw in another $20 at this stage. I'm cooking the bbq for Dan's send off next weekend now, too 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70