Welcome to Aragunnu

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

A407FC8B-7E29-4336-B4DD-BF25C43C0F5A.jpeg

I’ve been on a road trip through the south coast of New South Wales (Australia).

It’s been years since I’ve done anything like this — back in my university days I used to drive an old VW Kombi up the north coast to Queensland during summer break.

This time I’ve been driving with my partner and my daughter, camping, motels, airBnB.

This was my favourite spot: Aragunnu Beach, in the Mimosa Rocks National Park.

The campsite is exquisite, like a prehistoric forest. The animals are used to all the two-legged folk hanging around and are incredibly friendly.

Secluded spot, only room for tents, drop-pit toilets. No wood collecting or drinking water so you have to be prepared.

Highly highly recommended. I’ll post up some photos and a couple of stories inspired by my trip soon.
D94DA36F-5931-4125-AB3F-78F7DBDE330B.jpeg

Thanks for reading - take care, y'all
☯️

HoS ambassador banner.png

Sort:  

Wow! It looks so beautiful.

I'd love to visit Australia, things like this keep my interest strong. Thanks for sharing!

Well if you visit, make sure you get yourself a vehicle and make your way to the places like this which tours won’t get you to!

Good to know! last time i traveled my girlfriend and I went to Puerto Rico, and were immediately very disappointed we didn't have the funds to rent a car. We don't travel much (obviously) so we learned the hard way

Those seems really beautiful place to spend with friends and family. Looking forward for more wonderful pictures of your trips.

Thanks.... a few more to come.

The landscape looks good and beautiful landscape. I had upvoted this article.

beautifull live....
thank for sharing @peterloupelis

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=peterloupelis
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=welcome-to-aragunnu


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Bro, i think you make tag mistake, you can make 5 tag but you must make true tag. Ex. Australia tree life nature ect

Nothing wrong with my tags mate. If they don’t make sense for you then they’re obviously not for you to read 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57