Lets Look Back At This Meme I Made When Steemit Hits 10 Million Users!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

2abvjn.jpg


Hi Guys,

We all know about the exciting things on the horizon with Smart Media Tokens and new windows being created to enhance our user experience.

If there was ever a time to think about investing in this platform, in my opinion now is the time.

Whilst I'm not going to tell you to go out and sell the farm and put all that money into buying Steem, the long term benefit of holding onto some as a nest egg when we hit 3rd, 4th and 5th gear could mean all difference.

There are always other ways to invest and build your stake if you don't have access to the funds to buy additional Steem and power up.

Content creators that work hard and get their name out there on Steemit will be house hold names in 5 years.

The friends you have now that supported you on your journey will be future stake holders in the platform.

Build up followers, by providing engaging content and always follow through on your commitments to community.

Support each other when the need for help arises, this will only make you stronger and more resilient.

Work together and find a common goal you can build towards, this will keep members of your group active and in turn increase your portfolio on Steemit.

If you would like to connect with me and my crew on Discord where I reward SBD for quality content each week just click here

Join us on this journey, It's going to be legendary!

face.png

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

See @o07 and @footytips for SBD giveaways!

Sort:  

Join us on this journey, It's going to be legendary!

I think so too, but sometimes I get pressure to sell off some Steem- and I'd only do that under the condition I could buy back on a low... But you know, bills, slow work weeks, all are fighting against my Steem holding, it's no fun :D

haha I remember when it was 1.20$ and I didn't invest more. RIPPPPPP

All good man, you're here now and ready for the trip up the mountain with us :)

Enjoy this journey. We are in for a bright future!

I invested 100 in steemit back when it was like $1.7 I think...We got lucky. I wish we could have invested more. In saying that, when I went to send half to my wifes account, I accidentally sent it to @mum instead of @mumma-monza.. So it's probably a good thing I couldn't afford to buy more back then. I would have lost half anyway lol.

We have a similar story...

Sent SBD to a wrong account but as long as we learn from these mistakes we can have a laugh about them years down the track :)

Exactly whats done is done, all that's left to do is laugh and learn. Turns out it's apparently a fault with androids, worst thing for me was @mum is an inactive account... If it was active, there is a chance we could have gotten it back.
On a positive note, it gave me inspiration for a post! lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83