I'm running a sweep for the 2017 Melbourne Cup!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

With only 24 people being award runners get in quick!


source


What is a horse racing sweep?

  • It's effectively a lottery where entrants are allocated a horse and prize winners are determined by the horse's placing in the race on the day.


What is the Melbourne Cup?

  • The 2017 Emirates Melbourne Cup is a Group 1 HCP held over a distance of 3200 meters at Flemington Racecourse with total prize money of $6,000,000.00 for the owners and trainers of the horses.


How do I enter and make sure I'm eligible?

  • Upvote this post.

  • Make sure you are following me.

  • Comment with "I want to be in the race that stop's the nation"

  • The first 24 eligible people will get a entry.

  • I will reply back to your comment advising you are registered!


What happens next?

  • Another post will follow once all spots have bee filled.

  • This will contain your horse for the race on Tuesday 7th November 2017.


Is there a prize for the winner?

  • Yes and it will be a "Mystery Prize" awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place!

placing.png


DQmckB5EUMea3ugp6Njp5Ak5XuofapseWLjBgWCL5o5erZS.jpg

Have a great weekend!

@o07 proud member of teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

Sort:  

I want to be in the race that’s stops the nation! I was in Sydney doing a work and holiday two years ago and put 1$ on the 100/1 that won the race. Safe to say the 100$ was all spent at that pub

Your registration has been accepted!

That $100 must have bought you a few rounds at the bar that night :)

Ahh. Nice one. If I had seen you were doing this I wouldn't have tried to organise one myself. My bad. Hope you guys have a good day.

No worries mate,

I think next year it might pay to start the original post a bit earlier to make sure we get the full numbers.

Enjoy the cup and have a drink for me!

Yep, lessons learnt for me. I haven't run a sweep online before, I am used to having to wait until Sunday to get the final field and then going to work Monday with the tickets. But I guess with this medium we don't really need final field to start. We should join forces next year! :)

Sounds like a plan, bigger and better for 2018!

Maybe we can arrange to have a Steemit cup day in Melbourne next year for people that want to meet up?

It's all a good leaning experience for me in my first 3 months after joining, but loving every minute of it.

Oh, that sounds awesome. I've never actually been to Melbourne for the carnival but it's on the bucket list!

This year is the first in a while we are staying home for the cup on account of having a new bub in the house. Wife and I are going to try our hand at hosting our own luncheon....for 2 :)

"I want to be in the race that stop's the nation" Giddy up.! 🐎🐴 Love Melbourne cup day, in my top 5 favorite days 🙆‍♂️

Your registration has been accepted!

It's the best time of they year for punters, socialites and sports fans worldwide! 😉🍾

I want to be in the race that’s stops the nation! - Sure, why not. I might even win something...

Your registration has been accepted!

Best of luck :)

"I want to be in the race that stop's the nation"

Your registration has been accepted!

I want to be in the race that stop's the nation :)

Your registration has been accepted!

No worries

I'll get in on this "I want to be in the race that stop's the nation". Cheers bro

Your registration has been accepted!

giddy up. I want to be in the race that stop's the nation

Your registration has been accepted!

I want to be in the race that's stop the nation!

Your registration has been accepted!

"I want to be in the race that stop's the nation"

Your registration has been accepted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48