Living Room Of Satoshi Steem Payments Unavailable

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

U5drugk7Vmxqy8d4UaN4aYsYxzeLbPi_1680x8400.png

Hey guys. Yesterday I went to pay a bill with some of my stockpiled Steem on www.livingroomofsatoshi.com and found that Steem payments @roomofsatoshi are unavailable. For those who don't know, LROS is a Brisbane based company that allows for bank deposits and bill payments via a wide range of cryptocurrencies.

This morning I tried again and got the same thing.

Screenshot_2017-12-30-05-53-54.png

Their twitter feed doesn't mention Steem issues but does allude to a range of coin payments being offline earlier in the month.

2017-12-30 06.10.18.png

I emailed a support request yesterday and have received an automated reply - albeit a really cool one with a cat gif!

Thanks for the email!

This is just a quick note to let you know we have received your message and will respond as soon as we can.

Thanks again,
Daniel

P.S. We've got our best engineers on it :)
1512455836707.gif

Does anyone have more information at all? Perhaps some more requests to get steem back online may expedite a solution. I do hope for a speedy resumption of services as if like to pay some bills with my Steem 😉

Thanks all!

Sort:  

I really could not tell you maybe its the number of transaction in the ystem try waiting a while and it might come through for you a while back i had the same problem with bitcoin

I didn't make a transaction but yes perhaps this was why certain coins have been offline. Possibly more likely to be due to Christmas volatility.

Wow, I hope you weren't duped! Best of luck on resolving issues and retrieving your steem!!

Hey @nexusvortex777. No payment was made. The site just said that Steem payments were down and no address for payment was provided. That's much better than asking for payment and then having it stuck in limbo! Thanks for the comment 😊

No problem! If there's anything I can do to help, please let me know! I'd love to see Steemit become even more successful everywhere. I've never used the site, and wasn't aware of it until after I read your post but it's good to know that there a places available to pay bills with cryptocurrencies.

Hope everything goes alright. Wish I could pay some of my bills with Steem hahaha

It's a great utility yeah.

It seems they're having technical issues. Just paused for now and wait until the reply you officially, then let us know about the updates

Sure thing. Will update when I know more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nolnocluap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I might give it a bit more before I try withdrawing cryptocash to the oldschool bank so I can go get my cryptocats then!

I'm currently assuming that if the bpay is down the bank transfers will be as well.

goatsig

I think BPay is working, it's the ability to use Steem to fund the payment. Haven't tried today yet... I may get to doing that 😉

yeah, bpay was working 2 weeks ago (while STEEM wasn't accepted).

Ahh gotcha. Will just check back whenever then :D

goatsig

I tried about 2 weeks ago and STEEM wasn't available. I had to use blocktrades to convert to Litecoin and then use that.

So you haven't heard anything further on when Steem's coming back online then @revo? I've not heard anything further from my support request.

No, I don't have any info. I assumed at the time it was due to the wild fluctuations in steem and sbd happening at the time. But it's been reasonably stable since then, so I don't know what's going on.

Hahaha how good are those automated replys!

Apparently they just use the changelly API - so if Changelly is down for a certain coin, it will be disabled on LROS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34