Reintroducing Myself

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

I was hesitant and pretty unsure on how to approach a second introduction post, so I decided to start off with a faux open letter. Enjoy :)

Hi Steem, we've had an on and off relationship the two of us ;)

From my start @Tsudohnimh to my current tenure on @neilperry, its been a strange affair, at once in love with the idea and terribly worried that this wouldn't pan out. I'm just 21, and only recently turned 21 at that and my 'affair' with Cryptocurrencies began when I was only 14 when my father introduced me too Bitcoin, a little technological marvel that he proudly stated would change the world.

Today... he's correct, living the dream somewhere in Cambodia I believe XD meanwhile I've got to finish university before I can rest on the laurels of our victorious prophesies. So nowadays, I study a Bachelor of Business University of Wollongong (it's for the general knowledge don't judge!), I used to take a BA in History and Politics. I'm pretty lucky I'll readily admit, I live a bare minute's walk to the beach and everyday my fitness program involves a jog alongside the surf as the sun's setting before taking a dip in the warm water. It's a blast and a half ;)

I'm an amateur writer with a dream to make it big in some shape or form in the future. So here's hoping 'ey! Currently I've just taken onboard the awesome task of making some great lore for the STEEM MARINES! So expect to see some stuff coming from there with the awesome @Malicered leading us into a greatdark future (you geddit W40K fans 'ey ;P)

Btw the glasses aren't ray bans :'( mea culpa Ray ban, but the opticians in Indonesia are great at finding psuedo ones XD

20170210_183603.jpg

Best of wishes Steem, may our journey be fruitful, and if not... then interesting as the Chinese would use the word.

Sort:  

Welcome back nothing wrong to reintroduce yourself back since you've missed a lot in steemit it's a refreshing start though but hope this is the start for you to have a nicer relationship with steemit hope not on and off okay? hehehe

Haha that's my hope as well!

I've seen a lot of these "reintroducing myself" posts lately. It's always fascinating to see the reasons why the person has reached the point of realizing he or she has changed. It's also fascinating to realize how Steemit was a turning point in so many of their journeys. Welcome to your new incarnation.

Welcome (again)!

Ey! Danke sirrah! I hope to stay on proper this time XD

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70