Better Late than neversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Hey Steemians,
So I have just discovered the side of steemit I was longing for all this time.... "The community", turns out its mostly on discord.... which is why i never found it before. So now this post is to introduce myself again and hopefully make some new contacts/friends thru the teamaustralia group.

So to tell you a bit about myself, I am an Australian, living/studying/working in Prague (czech republic). Previously i lived in Canberra, Australia (the capital).
I am a 5th year Architecture student but have over 4 years experience working in the industry. Am passionate about ecology and sustainable developments. My architectural interests lie around the connection to landscape and architecture. I am also an advocate for human rights and in particular homelessness. I started my own charity initiative to raise awareness and also help correct some of the misconceptions that existed around the issue of homelessness. I am currently teaching at CVUT university as well as performing paid research at two NGOs in the fields of architecture, material technologies, plastics and sustainability. I'm also an avid lover of photography and recently videography, attempting to create the odd video or artsy snap.

Fun fact about myself is I once lived in a Van for a whole year.

P.s. I travel a lot! Cant get enough of this tiny world we call home.

_DSC4658.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and so nice to meet you. Sounds like you are on the right path. I’m following you now. Keep teaching, keep advocating for the homeless, keep traveling. Have a wonderful 2018!

Thank you, that was a lovely reply :)

Welcome, its an interesting community to be part of, we only found it this month but am totally addicted already. I am even more excited I found the @teamaustralia team!

Awesome thankyou. I look forward at getting more involved.

welcome to steemit @nathenial, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to steemit and also merry Christams

Your post has been discovered by @livesustainably I manage the#livesustainably tag.
@Livesustainably promotes and curates content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably.
At this time, as it is a new tag I am looking in in other channels. In the future you should post with the livesustainably tag so that you can get upvotes and curation from me. To find out more see my introductory post.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day! Merry Christmas

Be sure to take and share lots of pictures! Plus I think I would have enjoyed being an architect. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63