You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Became An Individualist

I have a very similar childhood memory which has always stayed with me and how can you not be affected by Watership Down?

I believe we are very much shaped by our childhood experiences for better or worse and young children are much more perceptive than adults realise. After all, they've yet to be indoctrinated.

Sort:  

...how can you not be affected by Watership Down?

I know, I know

...and young children are much more perceptive than adults realise. After all, they've yet to be indoctrinated.

I think kids are still going by feel, so are a bit more sensitive to these feelings. It is interesting that these thoughts can be traced back so many years. It is not something that hinders me, it was just thought that came up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38