Welcome To My @reviewme Profile

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

@ReviewMe! I'm @metametheus ≧◠‿◠≦✌


PNG image.png

reviewme.png

About Me:

aka Petah Raven, I used to practice Traditional Chinese Medicine, now I drive uber, work as a Tour Guide, and spend the rest of my time writing and playing LOTRO (Lord of the Rings Online) and Steem-Monsters.

My current big project is a translation and commentary on the I Ching, an ancient Chinese book of philosophical wisdom. In between all of that, I'm a part-time dad and full-time partner.

I am massive geek when it comes to SF (both literature and film/TV), comic books (although stopped buying years ago), and Rock music. I want my own radio show, which I'm thinking I could just do as a podcast... watch this space...

I'm also wondering whether or not to go back to private practice. I think I may, but I would be doing something very different, as I'm more interested in psychotherapeutic approaches to wellbeing, rather than somatic-focussed medical solutions. As well as TCM, I'm also qualified in NLP, trained as a professional Astrologer, worked for years as a Tarot reader, apprenticed to a shaman, and have been practicing Taoist Tai Chi & Qigong for almost 20 years now. I'm sure there is a way to combine all those things into a cohesive and effective therapy.

Location:

I live in Melbourne, Australia. But I am a citizen of the world!

Contact Info:

The most obvious contact method is via Discord, where I'm

Raven [metametheus]#4772

I also have a blog called Pandora's Lost Gift, and I also produce a monthly email periodical called À Bric Et À Brac which has content that is not found on the blog or here on Steem. Actually I'd love it if Steem-folk who love my work would subscribe for that. It's not something I'm charging for at present, it really is a labour of love... but that may change at some point in the future.


Line_Break_PNG.png

ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっPlease review your experience interacting with me on steemit.com!

To #reviewme,


1. Copy the text next to the stars exactly as shown for the number of stars you want to give me!
2. Write your feedback/review about me in the comments below. Help me earn a thousand stars! (^.^)/"
Note: Quality reviews can help others learn more about @kaliju and in return, earn upvotes.

one star ![one cred star](http://bit.ly/1credstar)
two star ![2 cred stars](http://bit.ly/twocredstars)
three star ![3 cred stars](http://bit.ly/3credstars)
four star ![4 cred stars](http://bit.ly/4credstars)
five star ![5 cred stars](http://bit.ly/5credstars)

Thanks heaps for taking the time to do this and leave me a review. I sincerely appreciate it, and look forward to doing the same for you.


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)



My_Post_1.jpg

left.gifmetametheus.gif
Sort:  

5 cred stars
Really nice to get to know you a bit more @metametheus, I have really enjoyed connecting with you on here and getting to read your wisdom xxx

5 cred stars

Your thoughtful posts inspire me, and the way you contribute to community is so appreciated. Always happy to see you in Discord or read your writing. Easy 5 stars! :)

4 cred stars
I don’t know you well, but
1 Star for being a Melbournian
1 Star for supporting centerlink/teamaustralia
1 Star for sharing an interesting bio
1 Star for being a massive SF fan.

5 cred stars
Your articles are always insightful as are your comments. There aren't many people whose knowledge I feel I can learn much from but you are one of them. You are one of those steemians I keep telling myself I need to make an effort to know better but then life gets distracting. I will send you a discord message and fix that!

Hi @metametheus!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.280 which ranks you at #8036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 246 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03