Australian Mint Competition

20190115_202413.jpg

Good day Steemians I trust you are all well.

I thought I'd let everyone know about the current Australian Mint Competition underway.

With the rise of paywave and electronic funds physical money is on the decline which has greater impacts for future generations as cash assists people learn how to save because it is both physical and visible.

Have you noticed you spend more money when you use card rather than cash?

To combat this the Australian mint is running a competition and have released specially marked $1 coins for the $AU1 35 year anniversary.

The coins are marked with A U and S with a little 35.

If you collect all three you are in the draw to win a holiday for a family of 4 to the Australian mint to mint your own silver coin valued at $AU750.00. You will also spend a weekend in Canberra at the mint and visit the Canberra Wild life park.

There are also other prizes such as $150 gift vouchers to be spent at the Australian mint.

I was fortunate enough to find a set of three coins and am now in the draw!

Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Sweet hope you get a win and I will have to keep an eye ony 1$ coins now.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's great to see the mint do something fun. I'll be keeping a look out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11