You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Became An Individualist

Yes, I can't see how how the government can be completely dissolved, there needs to be something. I think we are largely in agreement (left or right)

the main political power being small cities and communities would be my solution.

This is how I see it too, people in that region can decide for themselves what they want.

The state is a tool for elitists to control us.

So true, none of these discussions can be useful, without acknowledging the hidden power broker. I hate that people consider this "conspiracy theories", to me it is intellectually lazy to think that "elites" would not collude in their own interests. I think more people are aware these days though.

There should also be a law allowing 1-(wo)man -communities, aka hermits. People who can make their own rules, but also have to supply themselves.

Interesting, I have never heard of this (beyond the idea of the sovereign person).

Essentially more thought needs to be put into what it is that will replace the current system. Bearing in mind that nothing can be done, whilst working within the current financial rule system.

Sort:  

Wow, you do actually understand very well where I am coming from. Not much to add. Following you now :D

Thanks, do you post ? I'll check your site out. Just be aware that sometimes I can be prone to frivolity from time to time. Laughter helps me keep sane.

Sure, I post and it tends to be a lot politics and philosophical stuff. Right now I am baffled by the msm supporting Dennis Rodman in his mission to bring peace to NK and Hillary being shamed by CNN, smells like something changed in the landscape.

And don't worry I love political comedy and talking controversial. I am known to be somewhat of a devils advocate, but you know, I will point out flaws that I see in an argumentation, not to expose you, but to make your arguments stronger and I would appreciate to have people do the same with my arguments. And a little banter is always welcome ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41