My choices are getting thinner? Truth and the media.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Have you noticed how your choices are getting fewer?

Media would have you believe more choices lead to confusion, less is more, but is that really so? Where is capitalism now?

tarot-cards-219419_640.jpg

Less choices leads to more conformities...

more conformities leads to self imposed ridicule from your peers. Look at a few news networks spruiking the same 'news' stories these days with the exact words read from the autocue.... It will be a small step from here to just one face reading the same story. Where's the difference?

Our choices are getting fewer because the less choices we have, the more narrow our tolerance, and therefore the less we have to be policed as we will police ourselves.....

For some meagre examples look at flat earth, skin colour, sex, how you must treat another through a religious belief, those that try and point out government is not necessarily in your best interest, or why is my life governed by a few I pay money to when my life is surely as valued as theirs?
sailing-boat-1593613_640.jpg

Some will question these assumptions and more,

..... and others will defend how their expectations and upbringing must surely be right... depending on another's word.... normally the word of the very group that benefits from their belief.

Many will not trust their own innate feelings. Look at soldiers given a command that conflicts with morals, a religious person given orders to lie about sexual misconduct, seemingly against the very thing they believe, a person in a corporation told to ignore the growing number of sicknesses surrounding a product.

We are simply now just a slave to money as we have to earn this illusion of wealth. We are a slave to our indoctrination, not only believing lies to be truth, but actively enforcing this view on others as we believe it to be true from our training for the job, or indoctrination from school.

In a simplistic view, do you speak directly to God? Then why do you believe what another has told you to believe? he would let you know surely?.... he is God, all seeing and all knowing. If he felt I was off the mark but had a part to play, bearing in mind he is everywhere, I would listen to hear......And not from the fake acoustic God of war unleashed by a Government or corporation (look it up). Let your heart guide you...this is him speaking... not another.

Do you follow your sergeant? If you are told to kill the babies in the orphanage do you comply? Is he/she your moral compass or able to override it with phrases such as "they will grow up to hate our flag"? How many countries have used this excuse to kill innocents?

We have been bred through the last few generations, to ridicule anything against our teaching/programming. If we stray, others will try and keep us in line with the very same lies. If we continue on this way, we will be no better than the very machines we are to be replaced with.

I ask you now, believing you to be a person who has unimaginable power.... Given that you are a human being valued the same as any upon this earth with equal rights, not withstanding whose sperm fertilised whose egg, do you believe what you have been sold?

I mean EVERYTHING? If not, how much would you pay for if I told you hey, we need money for space exploration but I can't show you how much? Oh, you don't believe me but NASA is OK in that scenario? I have to ask if not, why are you encouraging the continuation of it? Is the odd lie OK for your tax dollar? Is that the transparency you pay for? If you believe secrets by government must be kept in-house, why are they locked away for 50 years well after the 'sell by date'? ....And if so, and given the plain lies like the Lusitania (yes, we have to go back a generation or more as you were BORN into this) 9/11 and school shootings, building 7 and such..... How many must you believe to make you a model citizen or an indoctrinated fool?
Is the difference between me telling you to do something and a corporation called 'government' with the backing of 'news' telling you to do something just like that..... someone telling you what to do.... and If I get a channel on your TV and demand money for stopping a terrorist you have never heard of or I made up, is that OK? or if I make you believe I am the voice of god....Oh, hello there Billy Graham, is that OK?

tarot-2114403_640.jpg

There is a reason the Tarot cards of old are taught from the first card of the major arcana (the fool) and leads to the last (the world). It is a gathering of wisdom..... not knowledge. The difference of these two is an understanding all of itself.

We are in a world of knowledge. Bigger by the day. But without the staying hand of wisdom, I am afraid we are all headed for whatever the false profits want us to follow.

I will try and elucidate more in the future, but the Easter liquor is winning the battle over my wisdom at the moment...... a bit like our arrogance fighting over a few people raising some questions on what we are shown to believe.....
I ask you this Easter when we are made to lie to our children about a bunny bearing chocolate gifts for the sake of the corporate elite...... Are we really thinking about the future?

I think our time might be better spent teaching our children about self sufficiency or loving another .... Maybe its just me......
Happy Easter...

Sort:  

I refuse to lie to my children, be it Santa or the bunny, I'm just not gonna lie to them. Once they get older they will just resent you for it, I for one will opt out for this. I'm personally thankful that my parents did not lie to me about these things.

I do remember the first and possibly the last time one of my parents did lie to me about something. It shattered my reality, I lost so much respect for them. I don't think that people understand how much harm this will cause to a young one. Whatever the excuse may be it's just not worth it in the long run. No lie will ever bring about good, it's just not possible. It's sort of like saying this beating/abuse will help you in the long run. It's just not true.

I felt so bad actually telling the TRUTH to my son about Christmass etc. How effed up is that? Crazy world man......

hey, great post mate, some great points. Definitely agree we need to stop the lying to children about santa and easter bunny with the end result that corporations profit from these lies.

Easier said than done :-) but for sure, a chocolate treat is no substitute for sound reasoning ..... although others would like to think it is.... :-)

Congratulations @leftamessage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for the interesting read @leftamessage ...Many of us are feeling more 'awake' these days and struggling with the past 'false' beliefs through indoctrination by the shadow masters. Concern for those coming after us, and their future is reason enough for resistance. Have a happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58