I am now a father!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

The day has finally arrived! My beautiful baby daughter was born at 12:18pm on Friday 1st June weighing 2.95kg.

IMG_20180601_152004.jpg

The baby was delivered by planned c-section and everything went well. As wonderful as it was to meet my daughter for the first time, the thing that made me tear up was how proud I was of my wife. She was so brave and focused and faced it all so amazingly. She had a great pregnancy because she took care of herself and thought of the babies needs. I'm writing this while still at the hospital as mother and baby are sleeping. I love them both so much.

Resized_20180601_202650_5013.jpeg

I'll get back to posting my photos once I get this parenting thing down 😁


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Congrats! All the best for the little one!

Thank you very much 😁

Congratulations! Your baby looks so cute.

She's adorable. Everyone has been saying she looks like me 😝

@kieranstone. Congratulations on the new addition to your family!

Thanks heaps! 😁

Kieran I'm sooooo happy. As a mother I know I won't see you as much here. hahaha. Welcome to the "you will never sleep again" parenting thing. But it's the best thing. Soooooo happy for you.

Thanks so much! I've got to learn to sleep whenever I can 😅

Wow congrats Kieran

Thanks, Sara!

Aww, congratulations. She's so little next to your hand.

She is soooo tiny 😁😁😁

Oh my god a steembaby!!! How beautiful and how thrilling for you. Welcome to the world, little one!!!

Thank you!

Hehehe Steembaby

Congratulations my man! Super happy for you

Thanks, mate! 😁

[squee] congratulations! Naww lookit skishybub so cute!

You'll have the exact same look even if you get up to having your fifth babies (I speak from the experience of seeing the birth photos of a friend's partner confronted by their fifth child several years ago now) XD

Hope you've got plenty of time off to bond with baby and help Mum, she'll need a bit of extra TLC recovering from the c-sec :)

So we're going to have a few baby shots over the next few posts?

goatsig

Yeah plenty of time to bond and help mum with the recovery. I work from home mostly so I can take as much time as I need and my wife can go back to work sooner

Ahhh congratulations to you both! 💙 I'm glad to hear everything went smoothly

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39