You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia new recruits update 19/12/17 and the Brisbane meet-up 30 December 2017

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

Did you say Melbourne Meetup? [Put's Hand Up]
Although I'm probably not available until the last week in Jan at this stage.

My preferred venue would be 'Father's Office' - http://fathersoffice.com.au/ in the city.

  1. It's right close to our target market (Struggling University Students)
  2. And it's a cool place to hang out. (ie. drinks are cheap)

Now if we need a family friendly venue you'll need to sing out and we can change if required. @TeamAustralia is family friendly.

Also, if there's overwhelming demand for somewhere that takes BTC there are a few locations in Melbourne we could use.

If you're keen then let me know what you think of a last week in Jan 2018 meetup and best day of the week.

At the very least we'll need more peeps than the Brisbane meetup to stake our claim as the STEEMIT capital of Australia. ;-)

Sorry, Adelaide, you snooze, you lose.

@just2random

Sort:  

So much hatin' on Adelaide in the comments! I think everyone is a bit jelly.

... and with that a great cheer rose up from the heroes of Adelaide. They had banished the awful Taylor Swift forever.

I have never been to Father's Office but it looks great. Vegan options. Extensive drinks menu. Hopefully @aurealis and @dr-bronte will be keen.

You have to find it yet. It's got one of those secret entries :-P
It's a fairly decent place with indoor and out areas and has a bit of 1920’s vibe to it. Nothing fancy, but should suit our needs.

Urgh Melbourne and it's dumb secret entries. You don't get that shit in Adelaide.

Just saw your post. I should read the comments before posting. Last week of Jan works for me so I’m keen to come along. A city location is fine as well. I don’t get there often enough. I may even have a new member joining us by then (the wife finally made an account).

Sounds good. My partner has just joined too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46