Random Drinks for Melbourne Steemians

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

I know we have an official upcoming meetup in 3 weeks, but I hate typing on discord all day when I could be chatting face to face while drinking a bevvy.

So as the Melbourne community grows I want to offer another opportunity to catch up, so I'll be organising 'Random Drinks' in-between Meetups.

('Random Drinks' sounds much better than 'STEEMY Tweenie' as I was going to call it. Thanks for the reality check @gohba.handcrafts

FYI: For non-Aussies a 'tweenie' is an in-between drink between shouts at a bar. Of course, the world now knows it as something else. )

But let me be clear this isn't two tribes, but rather one catching up more frequently. 

I expect some will attend both meetups and some might only be able to make one. Having choices is a gift, so grab it with both hands or don't the choice is yours.

The venue will be at the 'Father's Office' again because when uni season starts the place will be buzzing with potential Steemians.

But we can discuss how we can maximize this potential at the 'Random Drinks'.

I do want the 'Father's Office' to be a regular meetup venue, but if we need a quieter spot I know of another venue that has the potential of taking STEEM in the future. 

Now I say potential because the owner is a shrewd businessman and just needs to be presented with the right opportunity. Plus it'll work well with the audience we hook at the Father's Office.

Yes, I have a master plan to make Melbourne the Steemit Capital of Australia....Bwahahaha!

Now it's not going to be fun drinking by myself so I have three dates in mind.

Tuesday 6th, Wednesday 7th Feb or Friday 9th Feb @ 'Fathers Office'

249 Little Lonsdale St

Melbourne VIC 3000

It's across the road from Melbourne Central Station and you enter via a door next to the Strike Bowling entrance. And then it's a short walk upstairs.

I'm flexible on times because I'm not sure where people are coming from.

Let me know in the comments if 6pm or 7pm would suit better and on which day Tues, Wed or Fri.

Then we can go with the majority vote.

@just2random

Sort:  

Official Time for Random Drinks: Tuesday 6th Feb - 6:30PM

Just look for the STEEM LOGO.

Awesome! Should be able to make it.

Tuesday 6th - 6pm.

How r u going to promote steem? I suggest renting and rolling up in a lambo. Get a tshirt saying.. steem paid for my ride... might even catch a bird....

That's a great idea, but the Australian STEEM number plate is already taken :-(

Or maybe we need a STEEM doubledecker bus. Why not go big?
And offer free rides for backpackers, while we fill their ears with STEEMIT ideas.

I missed the last one so great to see the 'tweenies' plan... Tuesday is the only one that I can do, 6 or 7 works for me

I may be able to get there by 7:30pm on Tuesday however Thursday would suit better.

How is it that I've never heard of a "tweenie".... I clearly don't go out much!

I have it in my calendar.... Maybe take a laptop for virtual attendance...? LOL

Tuesday or Wednesday preferable at my end - but just not this wednesday (saying for future tweenies....)

Will definitely try and make it to the next one. :)

I haven't used discord, is it worth it?

What area in Melb are you from? I'm in the west.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62