Aussie Burger

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

A true burger

I couldn't help but to post what a true burger looks like.
This is more so for our overseas friends that haven't had the experience of eating one of these.
aussie-burger-with-the-lot.jpg

Yes, they do get messy, and if the egg is cooked just right it is still runny.

The list of ingredients in one of these is as follows as shown, starting from the top:
Onion, Egg, Tomato, Pineapple, Bettrot, Cheese, Lettuce, beef patty, either with tomato sauce or BBQ sauce.

Yum, Yum, Yum.

Sort:  

Egg and beat root definitely Australian. I really miss those burgers 🤤

I probably do love them a bit too much. :)

and then you are set for the day after a complete meal like that!

I love the additions I add to the burger as well as the toppings.

garden burgers from fresh picked veggies

Now your talking Jeff - she's a mouthwatering beauty! Bloody upvoted and bloody resteeming this masterpiece of culinary perfection!! SirKnight.

Thanks, I do love them.

The grease has to leak through the grease proof paper, down your forearm and drip from your elbow onto your thong or blue healer.

That's the way it should be indeed.

I must make one of these! It's my mission to make burgers inspired by all countries, so this is definitely now on my list. The next one I'm making is a Hungarian inspired Goulash burger @theburgerman

That sounds like a very good plan, a burger per country.

The Aussie burger looks great, I need to try it 😂🙌🏼

To Australia, Burgerman away!

You do, won't go back once you've had one.

Looks delicious

Oh, it is, very delicious.

I'd peel out the pineapple and beetroot and definitely scarf the rest XD Love burgers like that :)

Then its just a basic bacon burger with egg.

[removes the bacon as well]

I'll add grated carrot or something. Still better than HJ's or Macca's XD

Got to have the bacon, that's starting to sound healthy. Can't have that.

Lol! I don't really like bacon XD

I'll go the lot without the pineapple thanks. Cheers

Then its not one with the lot. The one with the "lot" has to include pineapple. Even without pineapple still a very delicious burger.

Never been a fan of pineapple in my meals. cheers

Fair enough, I do like pineapple.

Lose the pineapple and the tomato sauce:
Get some nacho's on top with nacho cheese sauce :).

Looks delicious though !

Interesting twist, but it wouldn't be an Aussie burger. We could call it something else, any thoughts?

Ate it in Poland. Think it's American.

American's don't know about putting Bettrot on a burger. We put it on everything down here. I have seen a few places in the US that do now serve an Aussie burger, quite often without the pineapple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55