Here is a DAPP idea...to bring the masses to STEEM

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

We enable a double login authentication , for example Kim K logs in with here IG authentication key and on top of that here STEEM account.

what was I saying...STEEM to mASSES ..yeah that

Why would they do that?
When they logged in with a plugin (similar to steempress for wordpress) and ask their followers to support them , interact with them , engage with them , do AMAs - everyone can get rewarded !!

So the next idea is - @steempress plugin for Instagram , any takers ?

@ned - To sweeten the deal maybe we can sponsor(top em off with 10k STEEM) 5 IG stars in various niches - makeup , fitness , photography , travel , food ??

Any takers ??

Some reference sites to get started
https://jumpfame.com/
https://www.quora.com/How-much-are-instagram-shoutouts

@meno recently wrote a post about bringing investors onboard , which is a good idea but I think this growth path is much more feasible . Having said that , I do have a bias of liking my own ideas !!

Sort:  

I think Steemit Inc are more interested in investors who can build stuff on the blockchain at this stage rather than bringing fame and celebrity to the platform.

I personally prefer the idea of investors first, fame and celebrity second. There are too many things to fix before we bring the masses to Steemit at this stage. Which is a good thing, we get to spend more time building our accounts before the masses come on board. I'm fine with that.

Mostly agree but i think there is still room for bit of experimentation for marketing. ..we are currently going 100% dev....maybe go 95 dev% and 5 % marketing. ..

Yeah, maybe 80% dev and at least 20% Marketing would help to stabilize the price during rough times.
But 5% would be better than nothing.

Keep things a bit interesting with fresh blood...

Fresh fish ready to be eaten..

svm0KSBo.jpeg

You could be quite right there. I agree with 80/20.

We enable a double login authentication , for example Kim K logs in with here IG authentication key and on top of that here STEEM account.

Hmm..please copy paste the whole thing. .

Why would they do that?

;-)

Oh god, burn it with fire! Or flags. Either way is fine.

Edit: Ooooh you used the tag @itstime. I see now. Well, I suppose I should remove my flag.

I thought i would try out the tag to see how good/bad the algo is...thanks for removing the flag. .

I thought it was some new spam bot. Temporarily got my rage on.

Having a platform for AMA's wouldn't be a bad idea.

There are already a bunch of apps where you can "chat" with instagram "models" for "exclusive content "

Nahhh... just old school ios / android apps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17