Hard pill to swallow : 3 original content creators ( from youtube) currently failing on STEEMIT

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Can we do something to help them along ?

Keiser Report has pretty much left Steemit since the drama on their last post

David pakman did well for a while but his videos aren't making much money either

Jimmy dore has pretty much stopped posting since his videos don't make money

We need to stop the circle jerk and somehow turn this ship around , we are not headed in the right direction when original content creators from youtube in favour of STEEMIT cannot make any money here.

@ned turn it around my man !!

hard pill to swallow

Sort:  

Were they posting on dtube? No wonder I make none for my dtube 🤣

David pakman posts on Dlive and Dtube regularly , rest of the 2 mostly embedded their videos from youtube.

The trick is to bring your audience across from Youtube. YouTubers seem to think they'll just develop another income stream here.

That's not how it works.

If they were creative they'd invest a little and then heavily upvote their community to get their Steemit accounts growing. (could be a bot that verifies you are subbed to their YouTube channel before voting.)

You need to plant the seed, and then water it.

I agree with that..i also know that some if these accounts were actively promoting steemit on there YouTube accounts. .

Could they have done more ,without any doubt , its a 2 way street.

Yeah I was thinking the same thing @just2random. Not to mention they have to invest time. When they first started youtube, they didn't have a huge following I'm sure. They had to invest a ton of hours to build it.

I used to build ig accounts to followings with over 100k followers. Then, I tried to tell them to go over to my FB. SOME of them came over...but I mean, not a lot!!!

I would have to build from the ground up on FB as well.

Also, if those youtubers are selling something like a course then they could make $$ on the back end as well. There are more ways to make money on steemit than just getting upvotes. That's kind of digressing, I know.

I saw someone on here who sells their natural health products on amazon also selling it to the steemit healthy community for SBD/steem. That's great!

That creates a real use for Steem plus they can make money on the front end and the backend.

Investing a little is also key.

Sorry I saw this too late to upvote anything

@itstime You can read ....

I try my best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73