STEEMIT Today, Steemit tomorrow, Steemit 2021?

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

I'm sticking around for a while, as most of you have probably realised by now. I really love this platform, and the ability it gives me to share my meandering thoughts with the masses. I recently attended the Adelaide Steemit meet up, organised by @mattclarke. It was good to catch up with some of the people I knew, @nerdfury, @o07 and @beet, but more importantly, to meet some people I wouldn't have otherwise.

I had some great conversation with @galenkp, @polichick, and kicked the footy around with a few others. I picked up by Steem Silver Round, and it is gorgeous. The other silver I picked up, courtesy of @phelimint, is even prettier.


#1447

The artwork on this second coin is what drove me to purchase it - incredibly intricate for something that is involved in an industrial stamping process. Pretty phenomenal.

I'm not a stacker, and even I think these things are neat. The fact that they may appreciate in value is just a bonus. The Steem Mobile was in tow, and today was a day that I spent some fiat on renewing that glorious plate, even though its the wrong colour now.

My vehicle shall remain the beta version of the Steemit colour scheme. At least the registration renewal website has the right colour scheme going:

So now the reason why 2021 is in my title - the car's number plate is mine until 2021. Where will Steemit be in 2021? How much Steem power will I have by then? Will I finally be a dolphin? (10K Steem Power?) Will this silver be worth more then? What will the value of a Steem Silver round be in 2021? How many people will we have at the Adelaide Steemit meet up that year?

Let's grow old together, Steemit!

Sort:  

Thx for the shoutout man! As for your call for predictions all I can say is that they will all rise in value!

That coin is beautiful!! Great artwork ❤️

That second coin has great artwork! Good to see you got the plate registered for a while, I know I am sticking around for the long run and hoping Steemit and Steem becomes huge in time.

Cheers, when I have a spare $60 to invest in one, I will be getting on it!

Its what got me interested! I wish we had the opportunity to speak in more depth at the meet up!

Five more coins arrived today. The shiny hooks are digging in; they're all so pretty.

Shiny. Pretty. Precious.

Yeah if I was sticking around a bit longer I would've gotten to talking to others that I didn't get to speak to. But there's always next time, on Steemit, or if someone organises some event for something. :)

Wow! Rollin' with the custom plates!

i am new steemit plzzzz help me

Great artwork, I like the first coin :-)

I remember publicly predicting a $5000 AUD bitcoin price by 2020, back in April 2013, when it was $50 AUD.
It's about to hit twice that, 3 years ahead of schedule.
It's easy to make crazy, outlandish predictions in the crypto world, only to find out later on that they were ridiculously conservative.

Haha, I've seen many call outs to grow rich together, but I think this is my new favorite "ideal" or "quote" for steem.

"Let's grow old together."

thanks for information

Beautiful coins and wonder where you get them? Indeed I am quite positive about the future of Steemit and share your sentiment. Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48